first ever besties vacation

first off, i would like to start with a really lame list of excuses for lack-o-posts, lately.

i’ll make this part short and sweet.

1. school

2. homework/studyin’

3. smooch

4. a new furry addition {more on that later}

5. boring life=no events

6. laziness

okay, that’s enough. you get the point! i realize there are also zero posts on recent major {okay, minor} events, such as; valentine’s, my bday, my bday party{s}, so on and so forth. my ONLY excuse really is the lack of camera battery/charger for a good 60 days {aka no fun}. the horrible photos i DO have to show for are from my camera phone and are available for your viewing pleasure on facebook. the end.

now that i have that all aired out, let’s move on!

the following pictures are of a lovely heaven on earth called watercolor. it is a charming beach community in florida that resides next to seaside and a more familiar destin. one of those places where everyone gets around on cruisers. like i said, heaven.

i hope to relocate to an area very close to this proportion some day.

anywho, this was actually the very first vacation for me and my two best friends to ever take together! crazy, right? and it would never had happened if amy hadn’t had such a fabulous job to provide her with such accommodations on her so-called “business” trips!

needless to say, we had such a fun time. the company was lovely, the house was lovely, the area was lovely, the weather was lovely, the shopping was lovely…i could go on and on. but you get the idea.

case in point; thank you, amy. best ever. love you.

{our daily ride over the bridge into town center}

{sunny steph}

{my amy – and the fabulous weather}

{gorgeous wall of dunes}

{so pretty}

{fluffiest white sand, ever}

{sunset @ the beach. is there anything more wonderful?!}

{me and my steph – and her new best friend, the big straw hat}

{why aren’t more places like this?}

{something about bikes and the beach}

{the perfect “amy” bike}

{my favorite color palette}

{i LOVE the sunlight on the water}

{i really couldn’t get enough of the bikes. i wish ga weather would permit some biking…}

{don’t you love a martha-stewart-beach-house?!}

{with the curtains hung on the front porch and the ivy on the arbor-way, this was definitely my favorite!}

{“nothing is better than the beach and great weather”}

About Janie

hola, amigos. me llamo janie! my husband and i are currently living in southeastern ga and going to school. life is very busy but i make time to devote some of my energy to my passion (second to my husband), design! i prefer interiors and clothing and with a student's budget...they come in an interesting variety. but i love color and making things beautiful, so i always have some project going on! i hope my blog is in some ways a conglomerate of prettiness for you all to enjoy!

3 responses to “first ever besties vacation

  1. Oh, I love Watercolor. My parents thought about getting a vacation home either there or at Seaside but ended up buying one in Ft. Myers (blah). I’m glad you guys had such a fun trip.

  2. Momma G

    There’s nothing quite as fun as a girls’ beach trip! Glad you had a good time! It looks absolutely beautiful.

  3. sydney bradford george

    Are you serious you have ANOTHER dog? please explain this to me, ps i wanna see pics!

Leave a Reply

